Close Trigger (container)

Utility Container


Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

National Honor Society

The Whitman-Hanson Chapter of the National Honor Society recognizes members of the Whitman-Hanson community who demonstrate four core values: leadership, scholarship, service and character. Each year, members are inducted based on their embodiment of each of these values. The members of the National Honor Society strive to promote community service through year-round volunteer endeavors.


NHS Bylaws

At Whitman-Hanson, juniors and seniors who have an unweighted GPA of 3.35 or greater will receive an invitation and application to apply before Christmas break. A faculty council will read the applications and make final decisions based on a student’s academic record, leadership, service and character.


NHS Application January 2018

2018-2019 Executive Board

President: Kaitlyn Molito

Vice President: Emily Hartford

Secretary: Annika Putur

Fundraising Chair: Kayla Crawford

Social Media Chair: Michael Cook

Artistic Chair: Helena Beeloo

Executive Board Members: Leah Badger, Natalie Rubin, & Gabby Trongone