District Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2016  >
  • Friday, Jan 1
    • New Years Day - Holiday Recess - No School - All Schools
    Monday, Jan 4
    • All Students Return from Holiday Recess
    Friday, Jan 8
    • School Dance 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Wednesday, Jan 13
    Friday, Jan 15
    • Early Release PK-12 Trimester 2 Progress Reports - Professional Development
    Monday, Jan 18
    • Martin Luther King Day - No School
    Thursday, Jan 21
    • Early Release - H.S. Only (9-12) - Parent Conferences Afternoon and Evening
    Friday, Jan 22
    Saturday, Jan 23
    Monday, Jan 25
    • PAC Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMAll meetings are held on the last Monday of the month.
    Thursday, Jan 28
  • Tuesday, Feb 2
    • All Band Night 7:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 3
    • School Committee FY2017 Budget Presentation
    Thursday, Feb 4
    • PreSchool Information Night 6:00 PM
    Friday, Feb 5
    • 8th grade trip Payment Due $170.00 Due
    • School Dance 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 10
    • Kindergarten Information Night 6:00 PMKindergarten Information Night is Wednesday, February 10, 2016 at 6pm at the High School Performing Arts Center
    Monday, Feb 15
    • President's Day - No School Winter Recess
    Tuesday, Feb 16
    • Winter Recess - No School
    Wednesday, Feb 17
    • Winter Recess - No School
    Thursday, Feb 18
    • Winter Recess - No School
    Friday, Feb 19
    • Winter Recess - No School
    Saturday, Feb 27
    • Kids Fitness Festival 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

      WH Panther Education Trust Event

      Kids Fitness Festival

      Please mark your calendar for the 10th annual Kids Fitness Festival on February 27th from 11-2  at the Whitman Hanson Regional High School.
      There will be free healthy food samples, a DJ, dance,karate & cheerleading performances, a moonwalk, obstacle courses, an appearance from Kung Fu Panda and much, much more all for $5 per person.

      Proceeds from this event will benefit the Panther Education Trust. Please check out our website at www.panthereducationtrust.org for information about us or about this fun family event.

      For more information about PET, please check out our website at http://www.panthereducationtrust.org/ , follow us on Twitter @PantherEdTrust, like us on Facebook at Panther Ed Trust or call Laura FitzGerald-Kemmett at (781)294-1261

    Monday, Feb 29
    • PAC Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMAll meetings are held on the last Monday of the month.
  • Tuesday, Mar 1
    • NO SCHOOL - Presidential Primary Election Day
    Thursday, Mar 3
    Friday, Mar 4
    • School Dance 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    • Alumni/Community Band Concert 7:00 PM
    Monday, Mar 7
    • Read Across America - Hat Day
    Tuesday, Mar 8
    • Read Across America - Wear the color that shows how you feel!
    Wednesday, Mar 9
    • Read Across America-Wacky Wednesday - Dress a little wacky!
    Thursday, Mar 10
    • Oh, the Places you'll go - wear what you want to be when you grow up
    Friday, Mar 11
    • Early Release PK-12 - Trimester 2 - Grades Close All Schools
    • Fox in Socks - Wear a crazy pair of socks
    Saturday, Mar 12
    Sunday, Mar 13
    Tuesday, Mar 15
    • WHRSD & Whitman-Hanson WILL Event POSTPONED: April 11, 2016 6:30 PM

      If Only I Knew

      We are excited to announce that Whitman-Hanson WILL is hosting an evening in an attempt to curb young people from making destructive decisions!

      Tuesday, March 15th, 6:30pm

      Whitman-Hanson Regional High School

      John F. McEwan Performing Arts Center

      Whitman-Hanson WILL is a coalition of community members, including individuals from police, fire, schools, faith-based organizations, town officials, and treatment providers, who come together once a month to discuss substance use prevention initiatives.  New members are always welcome!

      Four ways you can help:

      1. Attend the event!
      2. Encourage families to go (ALL grade levels welcome)
      3. Check out our website and social media
      4. Email us with questions

      Please check out the attachment for details on the event as well as our website: www.whitmanhansonwill.org and our Facebook page: Whitman Hanson WILL.  Please encourage the families you work with to attend!

    Monday, Mar 21
    • High School - First Day of Spring Sports
    Friday, Mar 25
    • Good Friday - No School
    Monday, Mar 28
    • PAC Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMAll meetings are held on the last Monday of the month.
  • Friday, Apr 1
    • 8th grade trip payment Due $170.00 Due
    • School Dance 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 5
    • Individual Picture Day
    Wednesday, Apr 6
    • Grade 2 Play - Hanson Middle School 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday, Apr 7
    • Grade 2 Play - Hanson Middle School 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday, Apr 8
    • Early Release PK-12 - Professional Development
    Saturday, Apr 9
    Sunday, Apr 10
    Tuesday, Apr 12
    • High School Spring Concert 7:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 13
    Monday, Apr 18
    • Patriot's Day Holiday - No School; Spring Recess
    Tuesday, Apr 19
    • Spring Recess - No School
    Wednesday, Apr 20
    • Spring Recess - No School
    Thursday, Apr 21
    • Spring Recess - No School
    Friday, Apr 22
    • Spring Recess - No School
    Monday, Apr 25
    • PAC Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMAll meetings are held on the last Monday of the month.
    Friday, Apr 29
    • Progress Reports - Trimester 3 - All Schools
  • Monday, May 2
    • Town Meetings - Evening 7:30PM
    Friday, May 6
    • School Dance 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday, May 7
    Wednesday, May 11
    Tuesday, May 17
    • Middle School Spring Concert/Arts In Bloom 7:00 PM
    Saturday, May 21
    • Town Elections
    Monday, May 23
    • School Committee Meeting (Re-Org)
    • PAC Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMAll meetings are held on the last Monday of the month.
    Wednesday, May 25
    • Early Release for HS Seniors Only- Final Exams
    Thursday, May 26
    • Early Release for HS Seniors Only- Final Exams
    Friday, May 27
    Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy
    87°/62° - 20% Precip
    • Last Day of School for Seniors
    • Mrs. Gonyea - Wax Museum 2:00 PM
    • Senior Prom - Indian Pond, Kingston 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM
    Monday, May 30
    Chance of a Thunderstorm Chance of a Thunderstorm
    74°/62° - 60% Precip
    • Memorial Day - No SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 31
    Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy
    86°/58° - 20% Precip
    • Senior BanquetSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 10:00 PM
  • Wednesday, Jun 1
    • High School Scholarship NightSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Mrs. Dennis AM K - Library FIeld TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Commencement RehearsalSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • Mrs. Webber - Wax MuseumSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM
    Thursday, Jun 2
    • Mrs. Dennis PM K - LIbrary Field TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Senior Cookout - following Commencement RehearsalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Commencement RehearsalSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • Mrs. Quinlan - Wax MuseumSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM
    • BaccalaureateSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Friday, Jun 3
    • High School Commencement - 6:00PMSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Kerrigan,Baglole,McLaughlin-Library Field TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    • School DanceSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Tuesday, Jun 7
    • Grade 2 ConcertSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Kiwanis CelebrationSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Wednesday, Jun 8
    • Mrs. Durso - Wax MuseumSignup for an alert reminder. 1:45 PM
    Thursday, Jun 9
    • Maquan Field DaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Friday, Jun 10
    • Maquan Field Day (Rain Date)Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Wednesday, Jun 15
    • Early Release - H.S. only (9-12)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jun 16
    • Early Release - H.S. only (9-12)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jun 17
    • Last Day of School (PK-12) Early ReleaseSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jun 27
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2016  >
District Calendar
High School Calendar
Maquan Calendar
School Committee Calendar
Whitman Middle School Calendar

610 Franklin Street Whitman, MA 02382
Phone: (781) 618-7000 FAX: (781)-618-7099

powered by finalsite